Borderlands

I started and finished Borderlands months ago. It got me through a weirdly tough time in my life. I felt incredibly discontented and didn’t know what to do with myself, and on a whim I began playing it. It was exactly what I needed.

Friends had told me that the first Borderlands game was slow and boring, so I might have a hard time getting through it. That was not the case at all. It was a perfect mix of action, humor, and story to cheer me up.

Like I said, I started it back in April and finished it probably sometime in May or June. Since it has been a while I don’t remember every detail, I just remember having a lot of fun with it. I know I meant to write more of my ideas and thoughts on the games I play, but I definitely waited too long on this one. I really do want to keep this blog going and another function of it is to keep track of what I play, so at least this post does that!

Leave a comment