Mass Effect 3: Leviathan DLC

This post will contain spoilers.

Like I tend to do, I ended up buying DLC to put off finishing a game. When I enjoy a game as much as I have enjoyed Mass Effect 3, I don’t want it to end but at the same time I want to know the ending. Since that isn’t possible unless I go and spoil the ending, I just put it off with DLC as a compromise.

I bought Leviathan, Omega, and The Citadel DLC. I have played through and completed Leviathan DLC. It wasn’t as short as I was worried it would be. While I still think it was a bit pricey for what I got, it was enjoyable.

In it, you must track down some kind of giant creature that seems to be capable of killing reapers. Since the researchers investigating it were all killed, we don’t know exactly where to look. I had to collect evidence on where they could be. Eventually I found one surviving researcher, because the reapers don’t want them to find the leviathan. On this part of the mission, there is a really annoying glitch where it’s nearly impossible to go down a ladder. After looking up how to get past it, I finally did. It was funny because a lot of people posting about it posted in 2012 and would say “I hope Bioware fixes this soon.” Well, clearly they didn’t ever fix it.

Finally we found the leviathan, deep under the ocean on a recently discovered oceanic planet. I had to dive in a mech to go find it. That was a lot of fun! When I found it, leviathan appeared to be a reaper. I had known that they had similar mind control abilities as reapers. I convinced it to join the fight against the reapers, because the reapers were already trying to track it down and so it was best to turn and fight.

Over all, I don’t quite feel that this one was worth the money but it was also quite fun and you get a lot of interesting backstory on reapers and the history of this universe.

One thought on “Mass Effect 3: Leviathan DLC”

Leave a Reply

