Mass Effect 3: Rannoch, the Geth, and Thessia

This post will contain spoilers.

I finished getting the quarians on my side, after destroying the reaper signal coming from the geth dreadnought. For once, I went a bit renegade because I’m quite annoyed at the quarians. They keep attacking the geth and the geth just act in self-defense.

I had to fight a lot of geth on the dreadnought, and I got more kills over cover. That move hasn’t been useful very often, but when it is possible it is so much fun!

After that, I had to find the geth server and destroy the reaper code that was controlling the geth for the reapers. This mission was not what I expected. I had to actually go into the geth server virtually and destroy the reaper code with code that took the form of a gun. It was pretty cool, and looked very neat!

I then went to Rannoch to save Admiral Koris and ended up fighting a reaper! Unfortunately the recording stopped and I didn’t notice, so I don’t have video of it. I also don’t have video of getting the geth and quarians to work together. I was so happy that my paragon score was high enough to do that, because otherwise I don’t know how I would choose whether to save the geth or the quarians! However, the decision to upgrade all geth meant that Legion had to give up itself. So, Legion is dead. I’m not happy about it, but it didn’t affect me as much as Thane’s or Mordin’s deaths.

After all that, I went to Thessia to help the asari and the find an artifact that might tell us what the catalyst is so we can finish the Crucible. We had to find and activate a Prothean beacon that was hidden in an asari temple. Of course, we couldn’t actually get the information. The VI that was in the Prothean beacon was stolen by that jerk Kai Leng. I tried my best to kill him, but as usual he got away. I really want my revenge against him!

It was so sad seeing Thessia fall as well. And now, we have resolved to go find Cerberus and attack them first. I’ll be playing that soon, but first I need to take care of some things at the Citadel.

Thanks for reading!

One thought on “Mass Effect 3: Rannoch, the Geth, and Thessia”

Leave a Reply

