Halo 4

This post will contain spoilers.

I continued my playthrough of the Halo series, and yesterday I did something I’ve never done before. I finished a game in one day! And now I’ve also completed the Halo series. I’m happy I finished it, but a little sad too. All of the games were a lot of fun. I haven’t decided what to play next, but I’m looking forward to completing more games.

I’m getting more and more spoiled by newer graphics. When I first started playing, older graphics didn’t bother me. While playing through the Halo games, the improvements were very obvious and I know it’s going to be hard now to go back and play older games again.

While the game was short, it was a lot of fun. The armor mods were fun to play around with. I especially liked the thruster packs and the jet packs. The whole game also felt and looked smoother and better. My favorite weapon is still the Covenant carbine, but once again I haven’t specialized too much with any one thing and I could work with just about anything I was given. I am always happy to get my hands on a carbine though, and definitely get lots of headshots with it. My skills as a sniper have also improved. I have learned more of the patience required and I’m good at spotting where other snipers are hiding.

ccarbine
My favorite weapon in Halo, the Covenant carbine.

Fighting knights and watchers was a fun challenge. They were a nice change from fighting Flood and Covenant. The end of the game was a lot of fun too. The trench run was a lot of fun, and I don’t know if it was just me but the music during that part sounded a bit like the music from Star Wars. At first I kept crashing during that part, but I learned quickly and started doing better. The ending was quite sad as well. I wish we could have saved Cortana but there was no way.

I really enjoyed playing through the Halo series, and I will have to find out a way to play Halo 5 once it comes out!

Leave a Reply

