Halo 3

This post will contain spoilers.

I have now finished Halo 3! I’m a little surprised at how fast we’ve been blowing through the games. So far, I’ve liked each one better than the last. The updated graphics help a lot, and I also think the story gets more involved and engaging. Some of the deaths made me quite sad. After seeing Miranda and Anderson die, I felt quite bloodthirsty and wanted revenge.

I’m still not a fan of dual wielding, so I just usually didn’t use it for most of the game. I also played most of it with S instead of C, and we finally figured out how to work together plus I improved a little more so it went a lot better than when we played Halo 2 together. With S, we tend to split up, take care of enemies, and rejoin when we are done. With C, we are much more cooperative and work together and stay near each other. Part of my improvement was from getting used to the recoil feature, which was introduced in Halo 2 but I forgot to mention it. I didn’t like or dislike the addition; it was just something else to get used to.

Another plus was that in co-op mode, player 1 played as Master Chief and player 2 played as the Arbiter. Since I’m player 2, I got to play as the Arbiter! There really wasn’t any difference in gameplay except for the fact I would start out with slightly different weapons, but it was still fun.

Next we’ll be playing Halo ODST. I can’t wait to see what it will be like to play as an ODST and not a Spartan! I’ve been warned it will be harder, but I’m confident I can handle it. Although it means I will have to wait a bit longer to find out what happens to Master Chief! He was not left in a good place. I guess it will motivate me to get through ODST quickly!

One thought on “Halo 3”

  1. I’m glad to see yet again you enjoyed the next game in the series.

    Odst is quite different than the rest of the series imo. Not so much in how it plays, as it is pretty much the same with little differences here and there. But it does a fantastic job in its setting, changing the mood, and overall story that it gives to you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

