Update

Oops, it’s been a while since I’ve updated! I’ve been a little busy, but mostly with fun things. Since it’s summer now, most of my friends have more time so I’ve been doing things like going to the beach or the pool.

I have still found a little time to game, since a lot of my friends are also gamers. I just don’t have much to update on. There’s been some sessions of firefight in Halo Reach. While I’m not nearly as good as my friends, they like to play with me because I guess I have a good head for tactics.

I have improved a lot too. I am much better at remembering the controls and I’m getting down the reflex to switch weapons or reload when I need to. I have also had trouble at keeping track of everything on the screen, because there is always a lot going on! Now I’m better at keeping track of my radar and any enemies near me, as well as how my shields are and if I need to reload.

I hope to keep improving, because I ordered Halo 3 and ODST and they should arrive on Friday! I’m excited to play more Halo. I also got an XBox controller and figured out how to use it with my PC. Hopefully, that will make my playthrough of Mass Effect 3 go more smoothly once I finally get to it. While I loved playing Mass Effect 2, the keyboard and mouse controls for it just didn’t feel as natural to me as the XBox controller. \

Hopefully, I’ll have more interesting things to write about next time!

Leave a Reply

