Pokemon Soul Silver, part 12

This post will contain spoilers.

Since the last time I posted about Pokemon Soul Silver, I haven’t done a lot. I made it through Victory Road and had to fight my rival, which wasn’t too hard. I also leveled up all my Pokemon to level 44. On a bit of a whim, I decided to go challenge the Elite Four.

I don’t think I’m quite ready for them though. I should stock up on some more supplies and I also want to level up my team to at least level 45. I saved before I walked through the first pair of doors, and purposely didn’t save between fights. I took out the first 3 of the Elite Four without too much trouble, but once I had to battle Karen and her level 47 Houndoom I couldn’t do it. Part of the problem was that I had already used my Feraligatr, and he was injured and Houndoom kept taking out my other Pokemon too quickly for me to keep up and put in Feraligatr. Next time though, I’ll make sure not to use Feraligatr until I face that Houndoom.

I’m hoping to beat them all by the end of the weekend, but I’ll keep you all posted!

Leave a Reply

