Pokemon Soul Silver, part 10: Blackthorn City Gym

This post will contain spoilers.

I haven’t posted about Pokemon in a long time, partly because I didn’t play it for a while. I’ve had some more time now though, so I spent a while getting my whole team up to level 40. It took such a long time! In the process though, my Ponyta turned into a Rapidash! I’ve always wanted one, and now I finally have one.

Once I was done with that, I finally took on Clair, the leader of the Dragon type gym. It wasn’t too difficult to beat her. My Ampharos was very useful in taking on her Pokemon, because some of them had water as a secondary type. Once I was done with the fight, she refused to give me my badge! I had to go prove myself in the Dragon Den.

I went through that, expecting to have a lot more difficult fights. However, there were just some trainers for fun. Then in the Dragon Shrine, I had to talk to some people and answer questions about my feelings on Pokemon. I don’t remember the questions exactly, but I answered in ways saying that Pokemon are my friends, it’s important to love them, and things like that. I don’t know if I chose the right answers or if it doesn’t matter how you answer, but they approved and made Clair give me the badge. Good! She was being such a brat.

After that, I got a call from the Professor asking me to meet him in New Bark Town. I went over there, and he and Lyra praised me for being such a good trainer. I was then given a Master Ball and told to go the Ecruteak City to talk to the Kimono Girls.

In Ecruteak City I ran into my rival. He was upset that the Kimono Girls had beat him. I had to go in and fight them. It wasn’t too bad because they each only have 1 Pokemon, but you can’t leave in between battles. After I beat them all, they told me about Lugia and where I could find it. I guess my next step is to head to Whirl Islands to capture Lugia.

Until next time! Thanks for reading.

One thought on “Pokemon Soul Silver, part 10: Blackthorn City Gym”

Leave a Reply

