Relaxing with Animal Crossing

As any regular readers know, I am pretty close to finishing up Mass Effect 2. However, I’ve been putting it off for a couple of reasons. One reason was that I am enjoying the game so much, I don’t want it to end. Now that I have Mass Effect 3 I’m more willing to finish it, because I know I’ll be able to continue the story. Another reason is that I’ve been busy studying for the GRE. I graduated from college about a year ago, and I want to continue my education. I’m finally taking it this Saturday so a lot of my free time this week has gone to last minute studying. Hopefully I’ll do well on it, and then I’ll have more free time again. If I don’t do well, I’ll have to study more and take it again.

However, I’ve still been finding time to play. Studying isn’t a very fun or relaxing thing to do so I take breaks often. One of my favorite ways to take a break is to play Animal Crossing. I only have Wild World but I really want to get New Leaf soon.

I’ve played it enough that I now have the biggest house you can get.

wpid-wp-1431052729736.jpg

You can also see a strange looking plant to the left of my house. I guess it’s a plant called Jacob’s Ladder. It means my town is in perfect condition.

I’m not sure why I find this game so lovely. I think it’s because I can just wander around the town, catching bugs and harvesting fruit. There’s not really any pressure to do anything. I also like the control I have over decorating my house. Not that I’m a control freak or anything, but since I’ve always lived with my parents or with roommates in college, I’ve never really had my own place where I can arrange it however I want. I’ve never even had my own room; it’s always been shared with at least one sister or roommate! Even though it’s not real, it still gives me a little satisfaction.

Leave a Reply

