Mass Effect 2, part 15: Samara’s Loyalty Mission

This post will contain spoilers.

I did get to finish Samara’s loyalty mission. It was really interesting and different. There was absolutely no combat, only dialog. Samara is trying to find her daughter, who has been murdering people by having sex with them. I had to basically talk to her daughter, Morinth, so that she would take me back to her apartment. Then once we were alone, Samara would take her out.

I was given all kinds of hints about how to talk to Morinth, so it wasn’t too hard. I just had to be careful because she doesn’t like modesty and my first reaction is often to be modest. Before I could even talk to her, I had to get her interested in me. I simply walked around the Afterlife VIP area and talked to other patrons, being careful not to pick a fight. She finally noticed me, and we talked about things I had been told she liked. It wasn’t too long before I got invited back to her apartment.

I had to keep her distracted until Samara got there, so I looked around her apartment and talked to her about things in it. I ran out of stuff though, so I sat next to her. We talked some more, and I was getting very concerned that she was going to seduce me before Samara got there. I don’t know if that was done on purpose or if it would have been different if I’d chosen different options, but it was close. Samara finally got there, and they fought. Samara won.

Like Jacob, Miranda, and Thane, Samara’s mission involved her family. At least Thane and Miranda got happier endings than Jacob and Samara. Once again, the mission summary stated that now she can focus on our mission. How can she, when she just killed her own daughter? I guess that’s part of being a Justicar. I’m sure she knows how to deal with it.

I also finished off some other missions here and there. I think next time, I will do Jack’s loyalty mission. I only have hers and Tali’s left, and Jack has been waiting for a long time. I don’t know what to expect from hers; it sounds so straightforward but there must be more to it. I’ll just have to wait and see what it is!

3 thoughts on “Mass Effect 2, part 15: Samara’s Loyalty Mission”

Leave a Reply

