Mass Effect 2, part 11

This post will contain spoilers.

Last time I said I was going to try to recruit Tali to my team. That ended up not happening because I wasn’t feeling up to doing a bigger mission. Instead, I looked at how few upgrades I have gotten and decided to work on that.

I hadn’t spent much time exploring planets and looking for minerals, and now that I understand the system better I don’t know why I put it off. At first I didn’t like it because it was different from the system in the first game. I spent some time just figuring it out, and I enjoy it a lot more now. It seemed way more complex in the first game, but once I got the hang of it, scanning for minerals was a lot easier.

I found a lot of palladium, iridium, and platinum, so I could do a lot of upgrades. Element zero remains difficult to find, so I couldn’t do any biotic upgrades. As you can see in the featured image, I really need more element zero especially because I would like to improve my own biotic powers. I’ll just have to keep exploring and looking.

All the exploring also made me find some anomalies. I completed a few of these little missions. It was perfect for right now, when I wasn’t feeling like doing longer missions. I found some cool places, like this very foggy planet where I had to activate beams of light to guide me. I uncovered mining there, and evidence that it was being sent to Omega where the Blood Pack was planning something big.

2015-03-26_00005

I also found a planet where I had to reactivate solar shields for a colony. This one was odd, because I was completely alone to do it! I was jumpy the whole time, expecting an ambush of some kind, but I only found a very simple puzzle. I took a screenshot of the shields going back up though, because I thought they looked really cool.

2015-03-26_00001

Hopefully I will have a more exciting post next time. Thanks for reading!

3 thoughts on “Mass Effect 2, part 11”

  1. Again with that jumpiness lol 😛 You can actually find a few plants out there that have little missions like this. I’ve only ran into a few of them, but I never went out of my way to look either though.

    Like

Leave a Reply

