Pokemon Soul Silver, part 9

This post will contain spoilers.

I thought I was going to go challenge the dragon type gym, so I tried to get to Blackthorn City. I was hoping to train up my Pokemon on the way too. However, there is a man in the way who wouldn’t let me through!

I had no idea where to go next, so I ended up looking it up. As much as I don’t like to do that, I also wanted to move on in the game. I found out I was supposed to go back to the Radio Tower in Goldenrod City and take on Team Rocket!

I headed over to Goldenrod City, and infiltrated the Radio Tower in a Team Rocket uniform. I was recognized though, and had to fight lots of Team Rocket members to make it to the top. I got some great training in, and all of my Pokemon are now levels 35 or 36. I’d like to level them a little more before heading to the Blackthorn City gym.

I made it to the top of the Radio Tower and found out where they were keeping the Director. I had to fight some more battles, then found him and got him back to the tower. Team Rocket left the tower and once again I’m a hero.

Next time, I hope to take on the dragon gym after I level up my Pokemon a couple more levels!

This following week I also hope I’ll have some time to play Mass Effect 2 and update my progress there.

Leave a Reply

