Pokemon Soul Silver, part 7

Surprise! I am still playing Pokemon Soul Silver even though I haven’t posted about it since 1/17/15.

This post will contain spoilers.

I didn’t play Pokemon for a while, and so when I came back it was kind of hard to figure out where I was. It was further complicated by the fact that I had let someone else play it for a little bit, and I wasn’t sure exactly what they had done. I finally figured out that they had beaten the fighting-type gym in Cianwood City, and gotten the Secret Potion to the sick Ampharos in the Olivine City lighthouse.

I tried to take on the Olivine City gym, but the steel types were too much for me! I played for a while, leveling up my team. Currently I have Feraligatr, Gardevoir, Ponyta, Gabite, Noctowl, and Ampharos. I got them all to level 31, then tried the steel gym again. The leader has two level 30 Magnemites and a level 35 Steelix. The Magnemites were pretty easy, but that Steelix was tough! Feraligatr managed to take it out with Surf, but only after Gabite and Ponyta fainted. It wasn’t as bad as I thought it was going to be, I thought I wasn’t ready but I decided to try anyway, and I did it!

I’ve looked up the stats on the next gym, which is ice-type in Mahogany town. I think I’m already prepared to take that one on. Maybe next time! I’ll let you know how it goes.

Leave a Reply

