Mass Effect 2, part 5

This post will contain spoilers.

I just recruited Jack onto my team, as you might have guessed from the featured image. I really didn’t know that Jack was female, but I started to suspect it because I picked up on the fact that nobody was using pronouns when they talked about her. For some reason that tipped me off that she was probably female. I’m glad to have another woman on the team, but her top is one of the most ridiculous things I’ve ever seen. It looks so uncomfortable and not at all supportive. Maybe she uses biotic powers to hold it in place.

2015-02-21_00005

When I was going into the prison, I didn’t expect much. I started to get suspicious when they kept reassuring me that they would hand Jack over and I could be on my way. I was thinking that it couldn’t possibly be this easy, and that they would turn on me somehow. Once again, I was right. The warden wanted to keep me as a prisoner. I had Garrus and Miranda with me, and we had to fight our way to the prison security room and then freed all the prisoners. Then we had to find Jack, who ran away as soon as she was released, leaving a trail of destruction behind her.

We finally caught up with her and convinced her to come with us. I decided to giver her full access to Cerberus files, because she might find out some useful things and tell me. I also don’t really know what she could do with the information, but I guess I’ll find out. I hope I don’t regret it!

I ended the game when I got dropped off on Horizon, where Kaidan Alenko is. I’m guessing that meeting up with him is going to be awkward, but first I have to fight through Collectors. I’m loving their creepy design!

2015-02-21_00015

These are my current stats as well.

2015-02-21_00003

3 thoughts on “Mass Effect 2, part 5”

Leave a Reply

