Mass Effect 2, part 1

I am very excited to jump right into Mass Effect 2! It took me a little bit of time, but I figured out how to import my character from Mass Effect to Mass Effect 2.

This post will contain spoilers.

The first thing that struck me was how much better the graphics are! I never thought Mass Effect’s graphics were bad, but these are just so much better. I’m so happy my computer can still handle it.

The beginning of the game was so intense! I think about how it would feel to lose two years with everyone thinking I was dead. It’s a distressing thought. I fought through the Cerberus base and met Miranda and Jacob. I don’t like Miranda very much yet, but she is a very interesting character. I’m eager to learn more about her. I miss my old companions though. I met the Illusive Man as well, and I don’t know if I trust him or not.

I also discovered how to customize my armor. I’m going to have a lot of fun with that!

Hacking things is also very different. I much preferred hacking in Mass Effect. In this game, it just feels like boring but slightly irritating matching games. It’s such a small part of the game though, so it’s really not a big deal.

So far, I also feel like I have a lot less freedom about where to go and what to do next. It’s nice in a way, because sometimes with the first game I wouldn’t know where to go next. I do miss having lots of options on where to go though.

I’ve been completing missions on Omega, and I’ve gotten Arcangel on my team. Once I found out that Arcangel was a turian I wondered if it was Garrus, and I was right! I’m glad to have him back.

Next, I am going to try to recruit the Professor to be on my team.

6 thoughts on “Mass Effect 2, part 1”

Leave a Reply

