Mass Effect, part 9

This post will contain spoilers.

One of the best things about playing Mass Effect is that I know have a great topic of discussion for so many people I know. For some reason, about 80% of my friends have played it and love it and are more than happy to discuss it with me. However, a couple of them are not so good with keeping spoilers secret. I don’t know many specifics but I do know some things that happen vaguely. I did find out however that I had been missing an important detail about the Mako. I got this far into the game without realizing that it can jump. I felt so silly when I found out, and everyone was asking “How did you get this far into the game without jumping?” I was always just swerving wildly and using hillsides to block incoming bullets.

Last time I said that I will likely be going to Virmire and finishing the game. This is not quite true. Like I said, I’ve talked to a lot of people about the game and most kept telling me that finishing up the side quest “The Fan” was really important. I went to go do that, and I also had to finish up the missions looking for all the minerals as well as the League Medallions. That took a while, but now that those are complete I finally headed to Virmire.

Virmire is beautiful, even though I had to fight my way through it. I liked the weird crab things too and tried my best not to hit them with the Mako.

2015-01-27_000022015-01-27_00001

There were some awkward moments with Wrex, when we found out that Saren has a cure for the genophage that sterilized the Krogan. I had to convince him that the cure would not help the Krogan but would just make them slaves for Saren. Fortunately I succeeded.

2015-01-27_000032015-01-27_00004

Next time, we’ll be storming Saren’s base! Once I finish this, I’ll start on Mass Effect 2. I’m excited for it because I’ve heard it’s an improvement in every way over the first.

2 thoughts on “Mass Effect, part 9”

Leave a Reply

