Pokemon Soul Silver, part 6

My current job requires a lot of walking, so I’ve been wearing my Pokewalker. I keep it in my pocket, and as a result sometimes buttons get pressed by accident. Somehow, I caught a Rattata while it was in my pocket. I just wanted to share this because I think it’s hilarious.

I continued to train up my Pokemon, and then I went and tried the fighting gym! It wasn’t as easy as I thought it was going to be, because the gym leader had Pokemon with thunder punch. I was planning on relying on my Noctowl, but that didn’t work out like I thought it would. That’s okay though. My other Pokemon were able to pick up where Noctowl fainted and beat the gym leader. Flaaffy in particular was helpful against his Poliwhirl. I have played Gold version, and I remember relying on my Flaaffy a lot in that game too. Flaaffy has become one of my favorite Pokemon.

Since I beat the gym, I know have Fly! I’m so happy I won’t have to surf back across to Olivine City and deal with all the Tentacools. Next, I’m going to fly back there and bring the Secret Potion to heal the Ampharos in the lighthouse.

3 thoughts on “Pokemon Soul Silver, part 6”

Leave a Reply

