Pokemon Soul Silver, part 4

Wow, I haven’t posted on this game since October! I lost the game cartridge for a while, but I found it a few days ago. I had a little bit of a hard time getting back into it because I couldn’t quite remember exactly what I was supposed to do next, and also because I’ve been playing Alpha Sapphire. The contrast between the two becomes very obvious, and it’s hard to go back to Soul Silver. The graphics are so different, but that doesn’t bother me very much. The difference in gameplay is what bothers me. In Alpha Sapphire, it seems like your Pokemon level up much faster. In addition to that, you are given a an Exp. Share  very early on so all your Pokemon level up together. There’s no worrying about who you need to train more because no one falls behind. I am determined to keep playing Soul Silver though.

When I finally started playing again, I found myself in Goldenrod City. I didn’t have the badge for that one yet, so I headed for the gym. I guess I already beat everyone in that gym except for the leader, Whitney. I remember her from Silver version. She is one of the most annoying gym leaders I remember from any of the Pokemon games I have played. Her Miltank is so hard to beat. I took out her Clefairy without any trouble, but the Miltank knocked out almost my entire team. Miltank just kept using Milk Drink whenever its HP got low. I was desperate and put out a level 15 Wobbuffet I had with me. I finally beat her because my Wobbuffet had Destiny Bond. Of course the Miltank took out my Wobbuffet easily, but because of Destiny Bond the Miltank fainted too! It seems kind of a cheap way to win, but I don’t feel that bad.

After that, I was able to get the Spraybottle and go wake the Sudowoodo! I caught it, and right now it is part of my team. The picture at the top is my current team of Croconaw, Noctowl, Sudowoodo, Gible, Ponyta, and Flaaffy. I need to do some grinding first, then it’s on to the Ghost gym in Ecruteak.

Leave a Reply

