Mass Effect, part 5

This post will contain spoilers.

Happy New Year everyone! I had a chance to play some Mass Effect before going out for New Year’s Eve. I am still finishing up missions on Noveria. I got a little bit better with driving the Mako but I still don’t like it very much. At least it got me to Peak 15, where I quickly fought my way through to Mira, the VI of Peak 15. I was able to fix her and get the systems up and running. I wasn’t expecting any puzzles in this game, but I was happy because I do enjoy puzzles. After I fixed Mira and a couple other things, I went on to Rift Station.

Once I got there, it was clear that everyone was in pretty bad shape. There were too few security officers and several scientists were sick. I found out that they are being attacked by something called rachni, which they were doing research on at Rift Station. I did several little missions to help them out. I’m not surprised at all to find that I’m tending towards Paragon.

I also finally found Matriarch Benezia. I was not expecting to have to fight her! It took me a couple of tries to beat her. I had Ashley and Kaidan with me. After I defeated Benezia, I thought I was going to have to fight the Rachni Queen, but to my surprise she spoke to me instead. I had to decide whether or not to kill her. Ashley wanted to kill her, while Kaidan thought it would be a shame to kill her and wipe out her race entirely. I have to agree with Kaidan here. I didn’t want to kill her, so I set her free. I hope this doesn’t come back to bite me later!

4 thoughts on “Mass Effect, part 5”

Leave a Reply

