Mass Effect, part 2

This post will contain spoilers. I know this is an old game, but just in case anyone reading hasn’t played it either I don’t want to ruin it.

Mass Effect has continued to live up to the hype. I’m still wandering around the Citadel, completing whatever quests I come across. To my complete lack of surprise, I tend toward being a Paragon. I like to play RPGs as closely as possible to how I would act in real life, which means I generally try to be a good person.

I could really do without the alien strip club scenes. They make me a little uncomfortable. I also find it hard to believe that only the females of all the species would be the ones stripping while only males watched. It doesn’t make sense that this would be the norm for all the alien species. Given how inclusive the rest of the game has been so far, it doesn’t fit.

I now have Wrex and Tali in my party, and I’ve reached level 9. I’m still so poor though, I can’t afford to buy many upgrades or new things. You’d think that with my becoming the first human spectre that the Council could give me a stipend or something!

I can’t wait until the next time I get to play. I’m almost ready to leave the Citadel as soon as I finish up some quests.

2 thoughts on “Mass Effect, part 2”

  1. The Mass Effect games aren’t perfect by any means, but they sure are fun! Whenever I need a sci-fi fix, I often find myself returning to this series. Good luck on your playthrough, and I’ll be interested to see what choices you make as the game progresses!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

