Dragon Age DLC: Lelianna’s Song

This post will contain spoilers!

I apologize for the lack of posts but I was busy celebrating Thanksgiving this week.

While I did finish playing Dragon Age about a week ago, I really loved it and I don’t want to be done with it. I bought several of the DLCs and I plan to play through these and share my thoughts on them!

I bought and played through Lelianna’s Song this week. I liked Lelianna in the main game, but unfortunately she was not often part of my party. My PC was a rogue, and I didn’t need two rogues. This was the perfect opportunity to learn more about Lelianna. In the main game, I always got the impression that Lelianna was all sweetness and light. In her DLC, I quickly found that she was not always this way. I did know she was involved in some Orlesian intrigue, but I thought it was some game that had gone a little too far and got her in trouble rather than treason to her native country! I was surprised at how rough her background was and how much she changed by the time I met her. I love characters with complex backgrounds.

While I enjoyed playing as Lelianna and learning more about her, the DLC was very short. Even though it was short, it told a very interesting story (although there were still some gaps in it) and there were some very tough fights. I had a lot of fun playing it.

Next, I’m planning to return as my PC to play Witch Hunt. I wonder if I’ll find out what our child is like!

Leave a Reply

