Dragon Age, part 10

Big news today! I finished Dragon Age last night. I was too tired to update last night though, so you get an update now!

I guess I was already pretty close to finishing the game after the last time I stopped playing, but I didn’t know that. I had one more battle that wasn’t too hard, then I was in Fort Drakon.

I had to fight my way through Fort Drakon, and there were a couple of difficult fights. The hardest was against the Genlock Conjurer. It took me a couple of tries, but I finally figured out that I should kill the Shades first and then the Conjurer. I originally tried to take out the Conjurer first, but since it kept switching places with the Shades that was very difficult. When I took all the Shades out first, the Conjurer was then easy to take out.

Then I was finally at the roof, facing the Archdemon. I knew this was going to be a difficult battle. At least the game was nice enough to give me lots of Health Poultices and Lyrium Potions before this fight. The fight was even harder because my party is not focused on range weapons. It took me about 2 hours of trying, but I finally defeated the Archdemon by using the ballistas on it and calling in the Dalish elves to inflict constant damage from range. Morrigan focused on trying to hold the Archdemon still, Wynne on healing everyone, and Alistair stuck by me to protect me from the waves of additional enemies that came in while I used the ballista. By the end, most of the elves and my party were down, but we were able to finish it!

I’m happy I finished the game, but I’m sad it’s over too. I got that same feeling as when I finish a book a really love. I’m glad to see what happened in the end, which was mostly happy but there were some choices I wish I’d made a little differently. For one, the Ashes of Andraste ended up getting lost because I didn’t fight the dragon on the mountain where the ashes were.

I’m now planning to play as much DLC as I can, because I don’t want to done with this world and these characters yet. Lelianna’s Song is the first one on my list.

2 thoughts on “Dragon Age, part 10”

Leave a Reply

