Pokemon Soul Silver, Part 3

I have been pretty busy this week, so I haven’t had much time to play and track my progress. This will be just a quick little update.

Since the last update, I’ve been through Union Cave and made it to Goldenrod City. Union Cave was really annoying, because even though I kept running into wild Pokemon, they were all around level 6 or 7 compared to my team’s 16 or 17. My current team is Totodile, Flaaffy, Hoothoot, Togepi, Ponyta, and Gible. Those last two were once again presents from my partner. I really need to catch him something nice for all the Pokemon he keeps giving me!

I know I’m nowhere near ready to face Whitney’s gym. I remember her Miltank from when I played Gold version, and that was a really tough battle! I’ll have to do some major grinding soon to get everyone up to level. I have poked around Goldenrod City for a while, The game at Game Corner is really irritating. I keep trying it in the hopes that I’ll get enough coins to get a Dratini, because those are one of my favorite Pokemon, but I doubt it will ever happen.

The Pokewalker has been a very fun addition to the game, plus I get to find out how much I walk for work. I knew it was a significant amount, but I walk 2-3 miles every day for work! Since I got the Pokewalker on Saturday, I have walked a total of 33,027 steps. I have caught Sentret, Wobbuffet, and Paras. I really want to catch a Kangaskhan for my partner because he really likes those, but they are rare and I haven’t found one yet. I’ll just keep trying!

On a slightly unrelated note, I found out yesterday that Nintendo sells refurbished 3DS for $95. The link is here if anybody is interested. I went ahead and bought myself one this morning. I can’t wait until it gets here!

3 thoughts on “Pokemon Soul Silver, Part 3”

  1. Good luck at Whitney’s gym! Watch out for Miltank’s Rollout spam, I recommend a Fighting-type Pokemon to resist it if you can find one! And congrats on picking up a 3DS, I had no idea Nintendo did that. Very cool! =)

    Like

    1. Thanks! Unfortunately I haven’t found any fighting Pokemon yet. Part of the reason I got the Pokewalker was because I just couldn’t find many good Pokemon near the beginning of the game. My friend told me about the refurbished 3DS, and I couldn’t resist picking one up. I’m excited to be able to play X/Y and Omega Ruby/Alpha Sapphire as well as Animal Crossing:New Leaf!

      Like

Leave a Reply

