Mass Effect, part 8

This post will contain spoilers.

After finishing bigger missions, I have been focusing on smaller ones. I had to go back to the Citadel to tell someone that I had done what they asked to complete several of them, so I headed there. I had grown tired of running around the Citadel trying to complete the Scan the Keepers mission, so I had been putting off returning. When I finally did go back, I was ambushed by Admiral Mikhailovich. He was angry about losing my ship from his fleet and about the design of the Normandy. I was as polite as I could be, and I’m glad I invested points in Charm. He took it pretty well, and was less upset after he talked to me.

I'm such a Paragon.
I’m very charming. 

After dealing with him, next I got ambushed by a news reporter named Khalisah al-Jilani. At this point I was quite annoyed with the Citadel again. I handled the surprise interview as well as I could, and the Council later praised me for how well I dealt with it. So that’s good I guess?

Next I ran around, looking for people I needed to talk to in order to complete missions. Mostly it felt like I was telling people that their relatives were dead. I wish I could tell someone that their loved one was alive for once.

I then traveled around different systems and planets, completing more little missions. I finished the UNC: Hostile Takeover mission and decided not to kill Helena Blake. I hope that doesn’t come back to bite me. She was on a planet called Amaranthine, which is also the name of the city in the Dragon Age: Awakening DLC that I played! I don’t hold it against Bioware though. It must have been tough to come up with names for all the planets. I’m also willing to let go of my annoyance at how many buildings have the exact same layouts as each other, because there is so much detail in other parts of the game.

Amaranthine
Amaranthine

I also dealt with the biotic cult in the UNC: Major Kyle mission.  I successfully managed to not kill anyone and to get Major Kyle to surrender. I’m pretty happy about that. Next time, I plan on going to Virmire because I’ve done all the smaller missions for now.

One thought on “Mass Effect, part 8”

Leave a comment